Aaron Kara
1 min readMar 1, 2019

--

Interesting article. Free speech is a big, seething mass of grey area. It must be bloody hard to divide the complexities of free speech into pieces that you can objectivity judge as good or bad for the public’s collective well being.

I generally believe there’s more unnecessary censorship then there was 10 years ago and we need to have clearer rules regarding what’s not allowed and don’t mess with that bar without significant consideration. I think myself an advocate of free speech but the internet is an uncontrollable beast and more complicated than I can conceive so I hesitate to throw around absolutes.

Keep on writing dude! I’ll keep reading it.

--

--

Aaron Kara

Writer/actor/poet/idiot. Trying to provide light-hearted content and the occasional serious poem about life and stuff, but mostly stuff