Aaron Kara
1 min readMar 7, 2019

--

Thanks for sharing Vanessa! I think it’s sometimes difficult to objectively perceive someone, or even yourself, as sensitive. Or that being a sensitive person is an indicator for all of the other personality traits you outlined in your article. Sensitivity is a characteristic liable to change under different environments and circumstances. Some may think I’m sensitive dependent on how they define sensitivity, how I react to certain conversation topics, or even the time in my life. Some people may think your strong and stoic when in fact you feel your sensitive and expressive. I would probably define myself as sensitive, but I’m hesitant to say that as an absolute, I feel it’s a complex question.

Still…I cry at new movie trailers on Sunday mornings, I dont know what it is, Sunday mornings make me weepy. Or if I’m hungover and watching Planet Earth :)

--

--

Aaron Kara

Writer/actor/poet/idiot. Trying to provide light-hearted content and the occasional serious poem about life and stuff, but mostly stuff